Poll: Which Zombie Khukuri would you buy?

For those who live in areas where firearms are not an option and those that are smart enough to have a back up.

Moderator: ZS Global Moderators

Which Apocalypse/Zombie Khukuri would you buy?

DESIGN #1- Bowie style clip point with ridged handle
25%
DESIGN #2- Straight clip point with smooth ergo handle
75%

Total votes: 48

Fugglesby

Post by Fugglesby » Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:30 am

Alrighty, I'm an Australian designer who's collaborating with Khukuri House Handicraft Industry (http://www.thekhukurihouse.com/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;) to create an Apocalyptic/Anti-zombie Khukuri.
I've pitched my designs to the forum so people can have a say on the designs and give feedback, which produced some great stuff and can be found here:
http://zombiehunters.org/forum/viewtopi ... 3&t=101203" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
But now is the time for decision making!
There are two designs so far which are favourites and your input as to which of the two you would be more likely to buy.
The designs are as follows:

NUMBER ONE: This design features ribbed handles for a better grip, a serrated back edge and a clip point variant on the traditional khukuri format for added menace and piercing capabilities. The "cho" or blood drip has been altered so instead of being shaped like a cows hoof for traditional hindu reasons, it forms a bottle opener with the front guard. It also has an extended tang for lanyard purposes and as a skullcrusher. The serration shape is not set in stone as of yet, the Khukuri would be 8 mm thick and have a 15 inch blade. It would be priced at the $100 dollar mark.