Keeping Busy, Isolation/lockdown projects

This isn't going away anytime soon folks and it just made sense to consolidate all the COVID-19 stuff in one location.

Moderator: ZS Global Moderators

taipan821

Keeping Busy, Isolation/lockdown projects

Post by taipan821 » Wed Apr 08, 2020 11:32 pm

While I am the fortunate few who are deemed essential, many of us are cooped up in our homes, either working from homes or stuck without anything to do.

Therefore, I thought it would be a good idea to share any projects that we are doing to keep the boredom at bay.

For me, I am unable to attend my regular hobbies, so I am studying to upgrade my amateur licence, in addition to doing an extensive clean up of a bunch of crap I've accumulated.

What are some other things people are doing to keep occupied/sane?
Tropical Cyclone Ita: Category 5 landfall 2014
Tropical Cyclone Marcia: Category 5 landfall 2015
Tropical Cyclone Nathan: Category 3 landfall 2015
Severe Tropical Cyclone Debbie: Category 4 landfall 2017
Watsonville/Walsh River Bushfire 2018
North Queensland Monsoonal Event 2019
New South Wales Bushfires 2019

sheddi
ZS Global Moderator
ZS Global Moderator
Favorite Zombie Movies: 28 Days Later
Shaun of the Dead

Re: Keeping Busy, Isolation/lockdown projects

Post by sheddi » Thu Apr 09, 2020 5:58 am

Well my bigger plans are mostly scuppered by the lockdown:
- I have a fence that needs replacing > the builders' merchants are closed
- I have a shed full of junk that needs clearing > the dump (officially the "household waste recycling centre") is closed

So it's the smaller stuff. Gardening, vehicle servicing, fitting an Aux In to Mrs Sheddi's car head unit, catching up with reading books & periodicals (I'm dreadful for subscribing to magazines and then never reading them).
Be Pure!
Be Vigilant!
Behave!

ZSC:010 - UK Chapter
My EDC / GHB (needs updating)
Foundation licence holder - Mike-Six-mumble-mumble-mumble.

lailr