"No Stock Needed" AR Pistol Alternative to Shoulder Stock

Forum dedicated for rifles and shotguns from basic to tactical.

Moderator: ZS Global Moderators

homerj109
Favorite Zombie Movies: Zombieland, Shaun of the Dead

Post by homerj109 » Sat Sep 08, 2012 1:01 am

I thought I would share this interesting new chin stock alternative to traditional AR shoulder stocks. I have limited experience with AR pistols but those of you who do may find this interesting. No idea yet if this would end up being classified as an SBR or pistol.

https://halix.co/images/screen3.jpg" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

https://halix.co/innovations.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Tetra Grammaton Cleric
ZS Lifetime Member
ZS Lifetime Member

Re: "No Stock Needed" AR Pistol Alternative to Shoulder Stoc

Post by Tetra Grammaton Cleric » Sat Sep 08, 2012 1:50 am

:?

-
"I shoot the dead." - Harlen Maguire, The Road to Perdition.

FAK SURVIVOR GARDEN
Hk33k - in memorium.
-

Doctorr Fabulous
ZS Lifetime Member
ZS Lifetime Member
Favorite Zombie Movies: Evil Dead, Zombieland, 28 Days/Weeks Later

Post by Doctorr Fabulous » Sat Sep 08, 2012 2:02 am

"I trust dentagrip so much, I don't need a stock on my .50Beowulf!"
Opinions subject to change in light of new information.
http://i.imgur.com/wG6ZMjE.jpg

Redeyes
ZS Donor
ZS Donor
Favorite Zombie Movies: Night of The Living Dead 1968

Post by Redeyes » Sat Sep 08, 2012 4:16 am

I wonder how fast and accurately someone could really shoot with that thing. Even with .556 the heads of the users were flipping up with every shot. Also, if you fell while using it or ran into a barrier with your muzzle it could hurt your jaw and teeth pretty bad. Who knows what problems many recoil impulses transmitted directly to the mandible could cause.

Purely for my own amusement, I would like to see a video of someone running this with a mandibular shielded helmet.